The Secretary General and Deputy Secretaries General

GASTON KOMBAThe Secretary General

Born November 15, 1960 Secretary General of the National Assembly since April 4, 2020. CPDM Member of the National Assembly of Nkam: 8th and 9th legislative periods.

Former senior official at the Presidency of the Republic and the Economic and Social Council.
President of CPDM Nkam North-Western section.

Grand Officer of the Order of Valour
Abdoulaye Daouda
Abdoulaye DaoudaThe Deputy Clerk N°1
Born in 1961 in Figuil (Mayo Louti), North Region ; 4th Grade Magistrate ; Degree in Private Law ; State Counsel at the Mora Court (1998-2000) ; President of the High Court of Mora (2000-2007) ; State Counsel at the Ebolowa Court (13 February 2007 to 4 April 2008)
Godwill Okia Mukete
Godwill Okia MuketeThe Deputy Clerk N°2
Born on 10 November 1955 at Ngolo Metoko Balue, South West Region ; 4th Grade Magistrate ; LL.H Human Right and International Law University of Dschang, June 2008. President, High Court of Meme Division (2001-2005) ; Vice President Court of Appeal, Buea, South West (2005-2011) ; Deputy Clerk of the National Assembly of Cameroon from 7 July 2011 to date

Welcome address

The website of the National Assembly is a technical instrument to support the parliamentary work that ... Read more

Legislative Procedure

Admissibility of bills
Announcement of bills in plenary
Committee proceedings
Committee reports
Plenary sitting for adoption
Parliamentary shuttling
Signing and forwarding of bills
Enactment by the President of the Republic

Find a law

All adopted and promulgated laws to be download at Specify your search criterial to find laws.

Contact us


Yaounde Cameroon

Tel  : +237 222 22 04 84

Fax : +237 222 23 54 75

E-mail :

Admin E-mail :


ASSNAT.CM ! National Assembly of Cameroon

The website of the National Assembly of Cameroon seeks to encapsulate these basic needs by coherently presenting important information on the mandate of the elected representatives.